Strawberry Banana “Ice Cream”

strawbsmoothie2 I hope you all enjoyed your holiday!  Mine was filled with family, unseasonably warm weather, great food, and friends.  I’m feeling very grateful!

I’ve been eating a bunch and my digestive system could probably use a break from all of the goodies.

This simple fruity “ice cream” only requires 3 ingredients and a food processor or good blender.  Plus, it’s a delicious and easy transition from unhealthy holiday food back to healthy food.  It’s also very adaptable…you can use any fruit you’d like.  (As you can see in the food processor picture, I used mangoes).

Strawberry Banana “Ice Cream”

Ingredients:

10(ish) frozen strawberries
1 frozen banana
1/4 cup plain yogurt

Directions:

Just one direction… place everything in a food processor and blend until creamy!

foodproc

Leave a comment