Raw Vegan Lavender Lemon Cheesecake

lemlav2
My beautiful friend recommended this recipe to me and gave it rave reviews.  I’m a huge lavender fan and it looked too good to be true, so I made it!

I liked it so much, I came home every day after work and had a piece until it was gone (which only took 5 days).  It tastes delicious and refreshing and I felt SO GOOD eating it because it’s so healthy.  I will say it’s less of a cheesecake flavor and more of a frozen yogurt-y flavor.

Also, this is an expensive recipe, but it’s worth it.  I’m starting to realize that I would rather spend more money on high quality ingredients and spend more time making things that taste good and are healthy for me.

lemlav

So, here it is, from This Rawsome Life

Raw Vegan Lavender Lemon Cheesecake
This Rawsome LifeIngredients:

Crust:

1/2 cup dates
1 1/2 cups nuts (I used soaked walnuts and almonds)
Cheesecake:
3 cups cashews (preferably soaked for 3-4 hours)
3/4 cup lemon juice
2/3 cup honey/agave/maple syrup
3/4 cup melted coconut oil
1 teaspoon salt
1-3 teaspoons dried lavender  (depends on how much you like lavender; I used 3)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract/seeds from 1/2 vanilla pod

Directions:
 

1. Surround the inside of a cake pan with wax paper or plastic wrap. Process dates and nuts together until you get a rough, sticky mixture that you can pat down with your hands into the bottom of the cake pan. Do so. Set in fridge.

2. Blend all ingredients together until smooth and creamy. (I used a food processor and blended for about 10 minutes.  My friend said she ended up blending for 15!)
3. Pour onto crust in cake pan and set in the freezer or fridge until it has the hardness you want (probably 3-5 hours or overnight). Take out of cake pan holding the wax paper or plastic wrap and put on your favorite plate.
4. Slice and enjoy.

lemlav3

Leave a comment