Yoga Teacher Training

image

I need your help!

After a year of contemplating and getting scared, then contemplating again and getting scared, I’m done letting fear rule my decision.  I’m going through Yoga Teacher Training this summer whether it breaks the bank or not.

I’ve been using yoga as “therapy” for a couple of years now.  I used to be the biggest worry wort on the face of the planet and yoga helped me gain a new perspective.  When I’m on the mat, I’m totally present (for the most part, at least…I’m not a robot) and I take that time to allow myself to let go of anything I was previously worried about.  Most of the instructors I take classes from (including Lesley Fightmaster on YouTube…her classes are amazing and I’m currently taking her 90 day challenge.  Check it out!) encourage you to “set an intention”  for your practice.  Many times, I chose to be present.  Because of that constant reminder to be present, I started taking it into my daily life and it started to become ingrained.  Two summers ago, I really started noticing how much more care-free I had become and it changed my life for the better.  

Because yoga helped me literally change my life, I would like to be able to spread that to other people by becoming a yoga teacher.  I may not end up being a good yoga teacher, but how will I know if I never try?  The experience can’t hurt me and, like Eleanor Roosevelt once said, We gain strength, and courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face… we must do that which we think we cannot.
  
The yoga teacher training is a lot of money… I’m talkin’ $2,400, which is why I need your help.  I don’t make much as a paraeducator, and if you can help me achieve my goal, I would be forever grateful!  I’ve set up a Go Fund Me, and you can help me by donating here:

Katie’s Yoga Teacher Training: gofundme.com/n5ptos

If you cannot donate, all of your positive thoughts and prayers would be greatly appreciated!!

Thank you and I promise my next post will include a recipe. 😉

image
Leave a Reply

