S’mores Quest Bar Fudge

image

I’ll admit it… I don’t really care about the Super Bowl. Sorry. But, I do care about food and what better opportunity to make food than for the Super Bowl?

I got some Quest S’mores Bar in the mail a while back from Quest Nutrition and after trying one (toasted.. in the toaster), I had no idea what to make with them because they are SO good on their own. This is why it’s taken me over a month to finally create something. I decided that it would be a good idea to add a healthy snack to our full day of junk tomorrow.

This S’mores “Fudge” is not only super healthy, but it’s also super easy.

I will admit, although I love Quest Bars, there will always be a sucralose-y aftertaste that I can’t get over. However, if that doesn’t bother you, then you will love these bars. That aside, I think these are one of my favorite Quest bars.

S’mores Quest Bar “Fudge”

Ingredients:

1/3 cup coconut oil, melted (I melt it by placing the jar in hot water)
¼ cup of cocoa powder
¼ cup raw honey, melted
½ teaspoon vanilla
1 Quest S’mores Bar, chopped into little pieces

Directions:

1. Mix together all of the ingredients.
2. Pour into an ice cube tray.
3. Place in the fridge until hard.
4. Pop one out whenever you want a snack!

image
Leave a Reply

