5 Minute Mixed Berry Mug Bread

5-29 cakes 171

I know this bread is ugly, but give it a chance.  Apparently when you mix all the pretty colors of fruit, it makes ugly dishwater gray.  I should have learned that in elementary school.

When I saw banana bread in a mug over at Pass the Sushi, I knew I had to make it.  Mug cakes went viral recently, but not mug bread.  Pretty genius if you ask me!

This turned out really well considering it only took me 5 minutes to make.  My mom’s obsessed with it and I think it’s pretty good, too.

What’s your favorite mug recipe?

 

ac79affd-3a37-4031-868c-208a1ea55ad1wallpaper

5-29 cakes 151

5-29 cakes 131

5-29 cakes 123

5-29 cakes 110

5 Minute Mixed Berry Mug Bread
Adapted from: Pass the Sushi

Ingredients:

3 tbs flour
1 tbs sugar
1 tbs brown sugar
Dash of salt
1 egg white
1/8 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp baking powder
1 tablespoon oil
¼ tsp strawberry extract
1 tablespoon milk
½ cup mixed berries

Directions:

  1. Spray a microwave safe mug with cooking spray.
  2. In a bowl, or right in the mug, whisk flour, sugar, salt, baking powder, and soda.
  3. Add egg white and combine until just incorporated with dry ingredients. Mix in strawberry extract, oil, milk and berries.
  4. Pop into the microwave for up to 3 minutes, checking occasionally to see if it’s done…easy!

5-29 cakes 149

2 thoughts on “5 Minute Mixed Berry Mug Bread

Comments are closed.